Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
West Derm Center -  - Dermatology

West Derm Center

Dermatology located in Bronx, NY, White Plains, NY, New Rochelle, NY & Yonkers, NY

4.92/5 Star Rating
48 total reviews

West Derm Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about West Derm Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Manuela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
I had a great experience they saw me right away NP Mitzy was very professional she took her time with me she was very thorough she checked every inch of my body for moles she explained everything to me she answered all my questions and a week later she called me with my laboratory results and asked me how I was doing. I'm very pleased I couldn't ask for more than that. should I have any concerns or problems in the future I will definitely go back to her.
David G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Great Dr and staff. Short wait and expert care! Dr and staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend
Tanya H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
I have been to a few dermatologist about my hair loss and all they were worried about was shots that did not help but when I seen Mr. Emmanuel he went a different route that has been working great. He is friendly and patience every time I see him.
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
Went to see Mitzy, she was very polite and friendly, also very professional and efficient, was in and out in 15 minutes, will definitely be going back to her for any of my future dermatology needs. Overall a great experience.
Safet K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Very good, finally found a very good place that took me very serious. Highly recommend it if I can I would give 100 stars
Alicia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Excellent service
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/23
Very good
Myra H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Medical assistant could be a little friendlier. Doctor was excellent.
Martha T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
I really had a great experience the staff was very professional and helpful I would recommend my friends and family to visit there office
Kelly H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
Dr. Placencia is beyond amazing! She is knowledgeable and so caring. I appreciate her so much! She actually cares and listens. She makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you Dr. for all you do! I highly recommend!
Harris C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
Very nice practice, great staff, the doctor was very receptive
Sian L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Excellent
Siridatar K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/23
She was excellent in her knowledge. The doctor answered all my questions and I did not feel rushed.
Warren G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
When you reach my age and find you have to undergo treatment for things that did not mean that much, you kind of find it difficult to submit to what you incorrectly describe as "skin care." Having learned much later in my life that my body had characteristics that caused me to struggle in my youth and military days because of a syndrome which I didn't know anything about yet explained why I had to physically challenge obstacles and people to win, and now see a fine young woman and support group who I could immediately respect based on their skill and patience, was life afffirming. F.N.P. means friggen nice professional to me from herein in.
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Dr. Wieder was incredibly friendly and helpful, and her staff was awesome too from the nurses to the front desk. I had an absolutely great experience.
Dahlia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Dr. Wieder really listens and takes the time to explain different options. The staff is all kind and patient, and I would be happy to refer anyone here.
Joseph D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
All of my questions were answered
Christine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Mrs Williams and her MA as well as you front desk staff were all great! Professional, courteous and friendly. Mrs Williams took her time with my and explained my condition to me & explained the treatment plan. She and her MA treated me so well. I’ll definitely be returning for my follow up visit and recommended the practice to family and friends. Thank you again to West Derm.
Sarah G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Excellent- efficient and clear; seems incredibly competent!
Gerald P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Pleasant, explained problem and diagnosis.